My studio space…..

My studio space....

And so, I finally decided to organise my very un-organised studio space. I think it is an important process, it makes you see your artistic journey all at once. I can see that my work has started to take a formal structure, whereas in the beginning it was very lose and experimental.
During this semester I have decided to take two tutorials as I feel it is important to get as many opinions on my work as possible, after all one tutors advice and opinion maybe very different from the next. This is all down to personal taste and their area of expertise.
I knew that my etchings were very strong within my project but at the same time part of me wanted to continue with my process paintings, perhaps I could combine the two somehow ? Layering my etchings over a textured ground of process painting. Food for thought….Time to get experimenting.

 

 

Leave a Reply

